Stages of Grief: Solomon Ratt (y-dialect)

kâ-isi-mâsihtâhk pîkiskâtisiwin : Stages of Grief

ânwêhcikêwin; Denial

sisikotêyihtamowin; kîskimisowin; pîkwêyihtamowin;
shock; numbness; anxiety

kisiwâsiwin; Anger

kostâciwin; âcikêwin; âpêhowin; atâmêyihtamowin; osâmiyawêsiwin; wanwêyihtamowin; naskwâwin

fear; like screaming; revenge; blaming; frustration; confusion; resistance

wiyîhcikêwin; Bargaining

kâh-kîhtwâm sâsipwêwêpayihtâw; têyihtâkwan ka-mîskotônaman;
replaying of events; thinking you can change the outcome

kîwâtêyimowin; Depression

nêstosiwin; namwâc kaskihtâw ta-aywêpit; namôya kaskihtâw ta-atoskêt; pakwâtisiwin;
ê-micimosihk; kaski-tipiskâw pikw-êtê; namwâc kaskihtâw ta-âtohtêt; tâpiskôc

tiredness; inability to relax; lack of focus; worthlessness; no way out; darkness everywhere; inability to move forward; feeling immobilized

miyo-otinikêwin; Acceptance

âstêyâspinêwin; nawac ati-nôhtê-itahkamikisiw; nawac ati-nahâpahcikêw;

nawac yâhkisitisêyihtâkosiw; tâpwêyihtam ta-âtohtêt;
less pain; more energy; more focus; feel lighter; commitment to moving forward

About Arden Ogg

Arden Ogg is Director of the Cree Literacy Network, launched in 2010 with the goal of creating Cree language literacy materials suitable for use by learners of all ages.
This entry was posted in Audio (y-dialect), Solomon Ratt. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *